Jeannie Can Help You Find Your Style!

Are you completely happy with your look and style? … Or are you like many women, wishing someone would nominate you for TLC’s What Not to Wear so that Stacy and Clinton could give you a complete fashion makeover?  Well, speaking for myself, I could use a little help and I was very excited when a recent new Jacksonville Women’s Small Biz vendor came along who does just that!  Let me introduce you to Jeannie Koss of Jeannie Stylist.  She is a professional personal stylist…. just like Stacy London and Clinton Kelly…. but she’s LOCAL, right here in the Jacksonville area for us!  And she does more than just personal styling.  Check out my recent interview with Jeannie.

jeannie

JWSB: What is Jeannie Stylist all about and what services do you provide?

Jeannie: I created Jeannie Stylist Company so that I can provide special services to women who may need professional guidance in their wardrobe, style and beauty. I do fashion consulting, fashion/swap parties and I teach fashion seminars, and also do closet organizing and am a personal shopper.

JWSB:   What is your background in the fashion industry?

 Jeannie:  I was trained and worked in cosmetics with a couple of department stores, including JCPenney. I began modeling and helping with fashion shows all the way back in high school at Middleburg High. (Go Broncos!) I also took Fashion Marketing courses and have done some modeling, as well.

JWSB:  Did you have a passion for fashion as a child or is this something the developed as an adult?

 Jeannie:  I’ve had a passion for fashion since I was a little girl, thanks to Barbie dolls. Back in the 70’s, my mother would take me and my sister to the local Kmart on Blanding Blvd. every Saturday morning to get a new Barbie outfit…..if we behaved.

barbie

JWSB:  What do you think is the hardest thing for most women in putting together outfits and creating their personal style?  How can you help with that?

Jeannie:  I think the hardest thing for a lot of women is having confidence in the way they look, and how to find their personal style. So that’s where I come in. I love to help guide women in the right direction and offer lots of professional style advice.

JWSB:  Who are your typical clients?

Jeannie:  It’s funny, but I really don’t have a typical client. My clients come from all walks of life and different backgrounds and lifestyles. They range from school teachers to local celebrities. Some of my clients are young and just starting out and some are retired.

JWSB:  What is it that gives you the most satisfaction in your work?

Jeannie:  The one thing that gives me the most satisfaction in my work is seeing how happy my client is after her closet is beautifully organized, or after I’ve helped her buy a new, gorgeous wardrobe and saved her money! Things like that.

1 jeannie 2

JWSB:  When you’re not working with Jeannie Stylist, what are your favorite hobbies and interests?

Jeannie:  My hobbies and interests are reading (yes, I’m a nerd!), swimming and scrapbooking.

JWSB:   How long have you lived in northeast Florida and what are a couple things you like best about it?

Jeannie:  I’ve lived in Northeast Florida almost all my life (since I was 2….and I’m now 43). And I’m so very proud to have been raised here! I love the ocean and palm trees and historic sites like St. Augustine.

You can find Jeannie online at www.JeannieStylist.com, as well as on Facebook and also her blogspot.  (Great helpful and concise weekly fashion tips there!)

Jeannie’s Mission Statement:  “My goal is for you to look and feel your very best every day and to help you with all of your fashion emergencies!”

So, what about you?  Have you ever had a fashion emergency?  What’s one thing you’d love Jeannie to help YOU with?  Comment below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About jaxwomensmallbiz

Carrie is the owner of the Jacksonville Women's Small Biz network, as well as co-owner, along with her husband, of Safety First CPR & Safety Training. Safety First offers various safety training courses, such as Community CPR, Basic First Aid, Child & Babysitting Safety, CPR Pro, Bloodborne Pathogens, Women's Self-Defense and Private Swim Lessons. Find out more at www.SafetyFirstJax.com!

Leave a Reply

